Theory Week Two – What is Feedback?

In this session we looked at some of the ways in which we can receive feedback on our work.  Feedback comes in many different forms – formal, informal, verbal, written, from our peers, from academic members of staff, and from our own reflection on our work.

It was useful in the session to look through other students’ blogs and for them to look through mine.  It was particularly helpful to see how visual many of the blogs were, as I have come from a humanities background and can tend to focus too heavily on the text.    After looking through other students’ blogs I knew I had to start incorporating more images.

The positive verbal feedback I have had in Brian’s sessions has really given me confidence in my abilities.  I was initially nervous about drawing, but knew it would be a big part of this course, and that I would have to overcome this anxiety.  I’m now really enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

